A Brief History of Christmas (digital only)


GreenMatthews (digital download)
released November 1, 2015



NB – tracks from the album marked * are also available on Festive Favourites by GreenMatthews (CD and digital)

  1. Noel Nouvelet/Saltarello/Nos Galan*
  2. This Endris Night
  3. Nowell’s Galliard/As It Fell On A Holie Eve/Hollis Berrie
  4. Drive the Cold Winter Away
  5. The Seven Joys of Mary
  6. The Bagpipe Carol*
  7. The Sans Day Carol*
  8. Joy in the Morning
  9. Bethlehem Down*
  10. The Official Branle (Ding Dong Merrily On High)


Chris Green – voice, guitar, mandocello, cittern, lute, virginal, bass, accordion

Sophie Matthews – voice, English bagpipes, shawm, recorders, flute, rauschpfeife

with special guests:

Jude Rees – voice, oboe, recorders, shawm, rauschpfeife

Vicki Swan – double bass on “Bethlehem Down”

Richard Heacock (Fat Cat Strings) – violin, viola on “Bethlehem Down”


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Brief History of Christmas (digital only)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Add to cart