Midwinter Revels


GreenMatthews (CD)
released November 30, 2020

Categories: ,


  1. Winter Fair (Green)
  2. Sweet Bells (trad. arr. Green)
  3. Somerset Wassail (trad. arr. Green)
  4. Peasants & Pages (Green)
  5. Innocents’ Song (Causley/Green)
  6. The Christmas Goose (trad. arr. Green)
  7. The Villagers of Châtres (trad. arr. Green)
  8. Es Ist Ein Ros Entsprungen (trad. arr. Green)
  9. Hey for Christmas! (trad. arr. Green)
  10. The Darkling Thrush (Hardy/Green)

Recorded March – October 2020 at The Garret, Coventry.
Engineered and produced by Chris Green.

Mastered by Steve Kitch.
Album design by Frank Doran.

©Blast Records 2020.

Sophie Matthews: voice, flute, clarinet, recorders, English border bagpipes, baroque oboe, baroque musette

Chris Green: voice, guitars, mandocello, Renaissance cittern, piano, bass guitar, drums



Add to cart