The Men Who Marched Away (digital only)


GreenMatthews (digital download)
released September 15, 2014



  1. The Men Who Marched Away (Green)
  2. Fall In (Begbie/Green)
  3. I’ll Make A Man Of You
  4. Half-Past Eleven Square (Fox-Smith/Green)
  5. Private Green (Green)
  6. The Lads in Their Hundreds (Housman/Butterworth)
  7. The Battle of the Somme (Lawrie)
  8. Home, Lad, Home (Fox-Smith/Morgan)
  9. The Old Battalion (trad. arr. Green)
  10. The Writing of “Tipperary” (Caddick)
  11. Lamplight (Wedderburn-Cannan/Green)

Sophie Matthews – voice, flute, English border bagpipes, soprano saxophone

Chris Green – voice, guitar, mandocello, piano accordion, piano, bass, drums

with special guests

Richard Heacock (Fat Cat Strings) – violin, viola, cello

Paul James – soprano sax on “Home Lad Home”


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Men Who Marched Away (digital only)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Add to cart